Officeholders 2019/20

International Coffee Council 2019/2020

Chair: H.E. Mr Iman Pambagyo (Indonesia) 

Vice-Chair: Mr Michel de Knoop (European Union)

Finance and Administration Committee

Chair: Pending nomination

Vice-Chair: Mr N. Narendra (India)

Exporting Members: Colombia, Côte d‘Ivoire, Honduras, India, Peru, Uganda

Importing Members: European Union, Japan, Norway, Russian Federation, Switzerland

Projects Committe

Chair:  H.E. Mr Aly Touré (Côte d’Ivoire)

Vice-Chair: Mr Michel de Knoop (European Union)

Exporting MembersColombia, Côte d’Ivoire, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Nicaragua, Peru, Rwanda

Importing Members: European Union, Japan, Switzerland

Promotion and Market Development Committee

Chair: Ms Stefanie Küng (Switzerland) 

Vice-Chair: Mr Juan Esteban Orduz (Colombia)

Exporting Members: Colombia, El Salvador, India, Nepal, Nicaragua, Peru, Tanzania, Togo

Importing Members: Japan, Russian Federation, Switzerland

Statistics Committee

Chair: H.E. Dr. Durga Bahadur Subedi (Nepal) 

Vice-Chair: Ms Ina Grohmann (EU-Germany)

Exporting Members: Angola, Cameroon, Colombia, Costa Rica, Indonesia, Kenya, Nepal, Sierra Leone

Importing Members: European Union, Russian Federation, Switzerland

Consultative Forum on Coffee Sector Finance

Chair: H.E. Mr Aly Touré (Côte d’Ivoire) (also Chair of Core Group)

Vice-Chair: Ms Stefanie Küng (Switzerland)

Core Group on the Consultative Forum

Exporting MembersAngola, Colombia, Côte d’Ivoire, Nicaragua, Nepal, Uganda

Importing Members: European Union, Japan, Russian Federation, Switzerland

Ex-officio Member: Executive Director

Assisted by: Chair of PSCB, and four advisors: TBC

Private Sector Consultative Board (PSCB)

Chair: Mr Anil Bhandari (India Coffee Trust)

Vice-Chair: Mr William Murrary (NCA)

Producer Representatives
Colombian Milds  
Federación Nacional de Cafeteros de Colombia (FNC) Representative   
Sociedad Exportadora de Café de las Cooperativas de Caficultores (EXPOCAFÉ)      Alternate
Asociación de Exportadores de Café de Colombia (ASOEXPORT) Alternate
African Fine Coffees Association (AFCA) Representative
Other Milds  
Asociación Mexicana de la Cadena Productiva del Café A.C. (AMECAFÉ) Representative
Asociación Nacional del Café de Guatemala (Anacafé)   Alternate
Asociación Nacional de la Industria del Café A.A. (ANICAFÉ) Alternate
Codagu Planters Association Representative
United Planters Association of India (UPASI) Alternate
India Coffee Trust Alternate
Brazilian and other Natural Arabicas  
Conselho dos Exportadores de Café do Brasil (CeCafé) Representative
Associação Brasileira da Indústria de Café Solúvel (ABICS) Alternate
 Conselho Nacional do Café (CNC) Representative
 Confederação da Agricultura e Pecuária do Brasil (CNA) Alternate
 International Women’s Coffee Alliance (IWCA) Alternate 
Conseil du Café-Cacao (3C) Representative
Indonesian Coffee Exporters Association (GAEKI) / Viet Nam Coffee and Cocoa Association - TBC Representative 
Uganda Coffee Federation (UCF) Alternate
Consumer Representatives
All Japan Coffee Association (AJCA) Representative
China Coffee Association Representative
European Coffee Federation (ECF) Representative
Korea Commission Representative
National Coffee Association of USA (NCA) Representative
Russian Association of Tea and Coffee Producers (Rusteacoffee) Representative
Specialty Coffee Association (SCA) Representative
World Coffee Research Representative